costdata® calculation

costdata® calculation is the calculation software for all areas of your company.

The software simulates and calculates product costs in all phases of the product life cycle.

In the development area, the application fulfills all requirements from prototype to serial part calculation. Design and variant changes can be simulated flexibly, precisely and quickly.

In the controlling area, it is the software for cost unit costing, systems and modules including all BOM parts lists, from the actual cost over the planned cost to the offer calculation. It ensures maximum accuracy and up-to-dateness, as the calculation adapts dynamically to the cost situation of the company in the calculation period. As a result, the software offers almost unlimited simulation options. This makes the application much more flexible than established ERP systems.

The sales department uses the application to present the product costs in order to be able to implement price demands in the negotiation meeting more successfully.

For purchasing costdata® calculation is the software for optimal product price determination. Product prices can be estimated very quickly as well as calculated with the highest accuracy and in great detail. With the information that the buyer gains in his day-to-day business through his supplier, he can identify and realize all saving potential. With more than 4.7 million benchmark data available in the application and updated every 3 months, product prices can be quickly and accurately determined in more than 1,100 country regions.

The software has modules such as relocation calculation, cost driver analysis, contribution margin calculation with volume change, product comparison, supplier comparison calculator, cycle time calculator with automatic machine selection, currency converter, assembly calculator, capacity calculator etc. These modules identify and calculate saving potentials at the touch of a button.

Due to the included benchmark data, costdata® calculation is a power tool that meets all requirements throughout the company. Strategic business decisions can be optimized through competitive analyses and relocation forecasts. The own cost situation can be analyzed very quickly by the comparison to the benchmark and also aligned to the conditions of the market. The application determines your own competitiveness and identifies optimization potential.

costdata® calculation

costdata® calculation ist die Kalkulationssoftware für alle Bereiche Ihres Unternehmens.

Die Software simuliert und kalkuliert Produktkosten in allen Phasen des Produktlebenszyklus.

Im Entwicklungsbereich erfüllt die Anwendung alle Anforderungen von der Prototypen- bis zur Serienteilkalkulation. Design- und Variantenänderungen können hiermit flexibel, präzise und schnell simuliert werden.

Sie ist im Controlling-Bereich die Software zur Kalkulation von Kostenträgern und Baugruppen, von der Ist-Kosten- über die Plankosten- bis hin zur Angebotskalkulation. Sie gewährleistet maximale Genauigkeit und Aktualität, da sich die Kalkulation dynamisch der im Kalkulationszeitraum gültigen Kostensituation des Unternehmens anpasst. Hierdurch bietet die Software nahezu unbegrenzte Simulationsmöglichkeiten. Dadurch ist die Anwendung wesentlich flexibler als etablierte ERP-Systeme.

Der Vertrieb nutzt die Anwendung zur Darstellung der Produktkosten, um Preisforderungen im Verhandlungsgespräch erfolgreicher umsetzen zu können.

Für den Einkauf ist costdata® calculation die Software zur optimalen Produktpreisermittlung. Es lassen sich Produktpreise sehr schnell abschätzen als auch mit höchster Genauigkeit und sehr detailliert kalkulieren. Mit den Informationen, die der Einkäufer im Tagesgeschäft über seinen Lieferanten gewinnt, kann er sämtliche Ersparnispotenziale aufzeigen und realisieren. Durch die mehr als 4,7 Mio. Benchmarkdaten, die in der Anwendung vorhanden sind und alle 3 Monate aktualisiert werden, lassen sich schnell und exakt die Produktpreise in über 1.100 Länderregionen bestimmen.

Die Software verfügt über Module wie Standortverlagerungsrechnung, Kostentreiberanalyse, Deckungsbeitragsrechnung mit Volumenänderung, Produktvergleich, Lieferantenvergleichsrechner, Zykluszeitrechner mit automatischer Maschinenauswahl, Währungsrechner, Baugruppenrechner, Kapazitätsrechner etc. Durch diese Module werden Einsparpotenziale auf Knopfdruck identifiziert und berechnet.

Die costdata® calculation ist durch die inkludierten Benchmarkdaten ein Powertool, welches allen Anforderungen im gesamten Unternehmen gerecht wird. Strategische Unternehmensentscheidungen lassen sich durch Wettbewerbsanalysen und Standortverlagerungsrechnungen optimieren. Die eigene Kostensituation kann durch den Vergleich zum Benchmark sehr schnell analysiert und ebenso an den Gegebenheiten des Marktes ausgerichtet werden. Die Anwendung ermittelt die eigene Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und identifiziert Optimierungspotenziale.